May 16, 2022 2022-2023-CofC 07/10

1

 $\mathbf{2}$ Haverhill. 3 4Recommendation:  $\mathbf{5}$ That the Senate recede from its position of nonconcurrence with the House amendment, and 6 concur with the House amendment, and 7That the Senate and House adopt the following new amendment to the bill as amended by the 8 House, and pass the bill as so amended: 9 10 Amend the bill by replacing all after the enacting clause with the following: 11 121 U.S. Representative Districts. RSA 662:1 is repealed and reenacted to read as follows:

Committee of Conference Report on SB 200, relative to the election of district commissioners in

662:1 U.S. Representative Districts. The state is divided into 2 districts for the choosing of
representatives in the congress of the United States. Each district may elect one representative.
The districts shall be constituted as follows:

- 16I. The first district is constituted of: 17 (a) The counties of: 18 (1) Belknap, (2) Rockingham, and 1920(3) Strafford, 21(b) In the county of Carroll, the towns of: 22(1) Brookfield, 23(2) Effingham, 24(3) Moultonborough, 25(4) Ossipee, 26(5) Tuftonboro, 27(6) Wakefield, and 28(7) Wolfeboro.
- 29 (c) In the county of Hillsborough, the towns of:
- 30
   (1) Bedford,

   31
   (2) Hudson,

   32
   (3) Litchfield,
- 33 (4) Merrimack, and
- 34 (5) Pelham.

## Committee of Conference Report on SB 200 - Page 2 -

1	(d) In the county of Merrimack, the towns and city of:
2	(1) Allenstown,
3	(2) Andover,
4	(3) Canterbury,
<b>5</b>	(4) Chichester,
6	(5) Epsom,
7	(6) Franklin,
8	(7) Hill
9	(8) Hooksett,
10	(9) Loudon,
11	(10) Northfield, and
12	(11) Pittsfield.
13	II. The second district is constituted of:
14	(a) The counties of:
15	(1) Cheshire,
16	(2) Coos,
17	(3) Grafton, and
18	(4) Sullivan.
19	(b) In the county of Carroll, the towns of:
20	(1) Albany,
21	(2) Bartlett,
22	(3) Chatham,
23	(4) Conway,
24	(5) Eaton,
25	(6) Freedom,
26	(7) Hale's Location,
27	(8) Hart's Location,
28	(9) Jackson,
29	(10) Madison,
30	(11) Sandwich, and
31	(12) Tamworth.
32	(c) In the county of Hillsborough, the towns and cities of:
33	(1) Amherst,
34	(2) Antrim,
35	(3) Bennington,
36	(4) Brookline,
37	(5) Deering,

## Committee of Conference Report on SB 200 - Page 3 -

1	(6) Francestown,
2	(7) Goffstown,
3	(8) Greenfield,
4	(9) Greenville,
5	(10) Hancock,
6	(11) Hillsborough,
7	(12) Hollis,
8	(13) Lyndeborough,
9	(14) Manchester
10	(15) Mason,
11	(16) Milford,
12	(17) Mont Vernon,
13	(18) Nashua,
14	(19) New Boston,
15	(20) New Ipswich,
16	(21) Peterborough,
17	(22) Sharon,
18	(23) Temple,
19	(24) Weare,
20	(25) Wilton, and
21	(26) Windsor.
22 (0	l) In the county of Merrimack, the towns and city of:
23	(1) Boscawen,
24	(2) Bow,
25	(3) Bradford,
26	(4) Concord,
27	(5) Danbury,
28	(6) Dunbarton,
29	(7) Henniker,
30	(8) Hopkinton,
31	(9) New London,
32	(10) Newbury,
33	(11) Pembroke,
34	(12) Salisbury,
35	(13) Sutton,
36	(14) Warner,
37	(15) Webster, and

## Committee of Conference Report on SB 200 - Page 4 -

1 (16) Wilmot.

2 2 Application. This act shall in no way disqualify any person from any elective office to which 3 he or she was elected prior to the effective date of this act.

4 3 Effective Date. This act shall take effect upon its passage.

The signatures below attest to the authenticity of this Report on SB 200, relative to the election of district commissioners in Haverhill.

Conferees on the Part of the Senate

Conferees on the Part of the House

Sen. Gray, Dist. 6

Rep. B. Griffin, Hills. 6

Sen. Birdsell, Dist. 19

Rep. Berry, Hills. 44

Sen. Soucy, Dist. 18

Rep. Lynn, Rock. 7

Rep. Steven Smith, Sull. 11